Weekly Wrap-Up 10-8-17

Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted at Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog and showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

mailboxes
Mailbox Monday is the gathering place for readers to share the books that came in their mailbox during the last week. Warning: Mailbox Monday can lead to envy, toppling TBR piles and humongous wish lists.
LAST WEEK ON THE BLOG
THIS WEEK ON THE BLOG
  • review(s)
  • Harry Potter MOTW
  • tag and/or discussion post
BOOKS IN MY MAILBOX

Kindle (Won)
2567018135492648
Unforeseen – MC Decker
Thicker than Water – Dylan Allen

Kindle (For Review)
3630343934051790
Nailed It – Cindi Madsen
A Fatal Collection – Mary Ellen Hughes

Hardback (Won)

Wonder Woman – Warbringer – Leigh Bardugo
Warcross – Marie Lu 

Other Bookish Goodies:

I won this package from RC Boldt.  I absolutely love it!  There is a tote bag with a bookish quote, some of her bookmarks, a bracelet with a book charm, and some little chocolates featuring a couple of her book covers.  ❤

OFF THE BLOG

This has been a really busy week.

I’ve been getting plans finalized for Chris’ birthday next week.  I can’t believe he’s going to be 12.  I’m officially going to have a pre-teen.  Yikes!  He is still trying to decide between two things he wants to do, so as soon as he gets that figured out, we’ll pretty much be all set.  He’s choosing between going to a Haunt or to the Tour of Destruction at the speedway.

I’ve been so busy with school lately.  I have two major projects due next week so I’ve been working on those.  I also have two new classes that start on Tuesday, so my work load is getting ready to increase again.  I’m ready though!  I’ve gotten as far ahead as I can in my other classes so I won’t be so overwhelmed with the additional work load.  I took my midterm for Child Development 1 the other day.  I’m a little nervous about how I did on it.  We should get our grades soon!  *fingers crossed that I did well*

We put over $200 of work into my husband’s car over the last two weeks and it still isn’t fixed.  I’m so over this.  We get one thing fixed and then something else goes wrong with it.

 

WEEKLY FUNNY

Afternoon Funny Picture Dump 35 Pics
This looks like my cat!  LOL

12 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap-Up 10-8-17

  1. Car problems are the worst! At least you got some great looking books though, right? It doesn’t quite make up for it but getting new books always makes me feel better 🙂 I like the look of A Fatal Collection so I might have to check that one out myself. Have a great week and happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Car problems are absolutely the worst! I’m having to sell my car currently because it has an issue I can’t seem to find and we’ve put too much money in it. It sucks!
    I hope you enjoy all your new books! I’m seeing Warcrossed all over this week. I’ll definitely be getting myself a copy in the near future as well. 🙂
    My StS
    Brittani @ Hope, Faith & Books

    Like

  3. Sorry to hear about the car troubles. That is very frustrating as it is so important to have reliable and safe transportation. Sadly, the hardcover and RC Boldt images are broken for me. Your kindle titles look nice and I like the cozy.
    It is surprising as kids move into their teens. Lots of new issues. :-0
    Hope the rest of this week is good for you. Happy Reading!

    Like

Leave a Reply

