Merry Monday – What I’m Thankful For

Image result for what im thankful for

A lot of people spend the month of November posting about all of the things that they are thankful for.  We should do this all year though.  I’ll admit, I don’t stop and think about all of the things that I am thankful for nearly as often as I should.  I’m going to be more mindful about doing it more often from now on.

Here are some bookish and non-bookish things I am thankful for.

Non-Bookish
First and foremost I am thankful for my family.  I love my sons and my husband with all my heart and don’t know what I would do without them.  They drive me crazy on a daily basis but I wouldn’t change them for the world.

I am also thankful for my parents.  They have helped me out with countless things throughout my life, even now as an adult.  I wouldn’t be where I am without them either.

I’m thankful for the friends that stabbed me in the back.  I know that’s an odd thing to be thankful for, but it made me realize that I didn’t need that kind of toxic energy in my life and I’m better for it.  I’ve moved on and have accomplished so much without them.  The initial betrayal hurt like you wouldn’t believe, but I’m better for it.

I’m thankful for the new friends I’ve made at school.  These are people that I am proud to call friends.  They accept me for me and it feels amazing to finally have some genuine, good friends in my life.

I’m thankful for my health.  I’ve got some issues going on, but it could always be worse.  I’m thankful it’s not.

Bookish:
I’m thankful for all of the amazing book blogger friends that I have made.  Especially from the group chat on Twitter.  Megs, Cassie, Lucy, Lori, Linda, Sarah, Fernanda, Olivia, and everyone else.  You’re all amazing and I don’t know what I’d do without you!  ❤  Much love to you.

I’m thankful to all of the authors and publishers that have sent me copies of books to review.  It is such an honor and I am glad that you have trusted me to read these amazing books.

What are you thankful for this year?

3 thoughts on “Merry Monday – What I’m Thankful For

  1. It’s amazing to see such thankful bloggers on the internet.<3 I loved this post and totally agree with the point about being thankful to the back-stabbing friends. They actually play an important role in our life because though they make the present a tad bit sad, they guarantee a future of loyal friends.

    I'm thankful for a number of reasons and as a book blogger, I share the same thoughts on the second-half of the post. Other than that, parents, friends and for a life I'm happy about. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

